Moscow revisited.

Posted: April 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

Life in Russia.

My first visit to Moscow was in 1999 and it did not bring me fond memories.  I had spent most of my days that trip in a small village outside of Bryansk staying with a family whose daughter came to live with us for one year in the U.S.  At the end of the two week visit, we spent a couple of days in Moscow.  I confess, my memories of Moscow from that trip are limited to heavy traffic, Red Square and tourist vendors, and food poisoning.  I was not super into the idea of going back to Moscow except that some of my friends, whose opinion I highly value, speak very well of Moscow and I thought I needed to give it another chance.  In fact, I still need to give it another chance because the day I scheduled for us in Moscow was not enough time to really…

View original post 504 more words

Leave a Reply

