Need a Chromebook Pixel case or sleeve? Try the Apple Store

Posted: April 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

Gigaom

One of the more common complaints I hear from Chromebook owners is that Google(s goog) doesn’t offer any accessories such as cases or sleeves. Honestly, when I spent $449 last year on the Samsung Series 5 550 Chromebook, which is solid but mostly plastic, I didn’t give that much thought to protecting the device. I feel a bit differently with the Chromebook Pixel with LTE, however, since it cost me $1,449. So what’s a Chromebook Pixel owner to do?

Incase sleeve with faux furTurns out that the Apple Store(s aapl) is a great source for cases and sleeves to fit a Pixel. That’s ironic as my purchase decision came down to a Mac Book Pro with Retina Display or a Chromebook Pixel. I bought Google’s laptop, but I shopped in Apple’s store for a sleeve. Check before you buy, but most sleeves and cases made for the 13-inch MacBook Pro should work nicely with…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

