The French Office Survival Guide

Posted: June 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

You Can Call Me Ashley

5 weeks in and I still feel like I only moved to France a few days ago, (I definitely look it too, never hard to spot the Irish girl even in the biggest of crowds!). Everyday I’m still meeting new people, finding new places and learning new things, what more could you ask for in life?

But it’s not all fun and games, there’s also work to be done! I came here for my market research internship and from 9am ’til 5.30pm, Monday to Friday (give or take on average at least one bank holiday a week) that’s what I do.

I’ve had a few slow starts, made some rookie mistakes and still say “Oui” to everything but these last few weeks I’ve picked up some new vocabulaire and conseils, and can safely say I can add to my list of how to survive in a French working environment!

rottenecard_22572277_58fh8j4x7k

1…

View original post 248 more words

Leave a Reply

