Jeff Wayne’s War of the Worlds – The New Generation

Posted: July 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

Val not me!

P1050601

If you don’t want to read any spoilers from the show don’t read on 😉 I wasn’t sure about the whole New Generation thing as I am a massive fan of the original album and show. However my curiosity got the better of me and I decided to go to Dublin and see what I thought.

You’ll have to forgive the lack of photos. The O2 were being really strict about people taking photos so I just sneaked a few and they aren’t great. The show begin with ‘William and Vera’ (Michael Falzon and Lily Osborne), they had more of a speaking part than in the 2010 show although they didn’t walk into the audience this time. There was the gust of wind at the end of their part where the newspapers blew into the audience.

Liam Neeson is now George Herbert the journalist, taking over from Richard…

View original post 781 more words

Leave a Reply

