Explaining the concept of blogging to my Mom…

Posted: September 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

EimzPink

As you can probably guess from the tone of my title, this didn’t go as swiftly as it should have. I know I know my parents grew up in a different time with no internet but they haven’t adapted that well to the wonders of what the internet can do! Ok yes, I accept that because of their jobs and just being parents in general they’d see most social networking sites as a way for people to access everything about you. However, this is the minority of what the world wide web has to offer. But nope, to them the only good thing about it is being able to look up news when ever they want…

So back to my original title. For some strange reason today, my mum took an interest in asking me about blogging. I had forgotten I had told her about owning a blog (which…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

