Remembering

Posted: September 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

The Life of [Reilly]

Hello folks, I hope you are doing well. I haven’t promoted this post in any way so if you are reading this post, thanks for checking the blog.

September 11, 2001 has struck me more and more as I’ve grown older. This year in particular I think back with more emotion than I ever have before. When it happened I was a third grader at Eden Park. Back then I knew it was something big, but I never really gauged the scope of the attacks until this year.

It all started with Zero Dark Thirty, the Kathryn Bigelow movie. I saw it twice in two days….so I guess you can say that I liked it. At school towards the end of second semester, I was also watching it just about every night (in my defense, it was the only movie I had on my laptop). But that movie got me…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

