The Marathon

Posted: September 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

The Life of [Reilly]

Hey folks! I had a great travel experience and am currently in my Galway apartment. The balcony door is open, the breeze is flowing in, and the city looks great. How did I get here? Well, let’s just say it’s been a long day.

Now when I say “day” I guess I really mean two days since I haven’t slept in about 30 hours. Is that even possible? I think I’m delusional. All I know is that I’m extremely sleep deprived. From 9:00 AM eastern standard time in Cranston, Rhode Island to 9:00 PM in Galway, Ireland, I have not really slept a wink. My flight was comfortable, it was a fairly easy flight, but it was LOUD. People were having conversations, babies were screaming, it was pretty bad. I tried to sleep but that didn’t really work out (however, to drown out the noise I listened to NPR’s Pop…

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

