Vince’s Kill Shot eBook Statement

Posted: October 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

Vince’s Kill Shot eBook Statement
Friday, February 17, 2012

Dear Mitch Rapp Fans,

Thank you so much for your support over the first two weeks of publication. Because of you, Kill Shot will debut at #1 in all four possible categories on the New York Times Bestseller List in their February 26th issue. On top of that, we set the Simon and Schuster all-time record for most fiction ebooks sold in the first week of publication!

On the topic of the ebook edition, I would like to apologize for some of the confusion that occurred for those of you who read Kill Shot in the digital format. We thought readers would enjoy being able to read excerpts from all of my backlist, but as it turns out, we’ve heard otherwise from many of you.

All of this free material is counted as part of the book and has led readers to believe they still have 29% of the book left to read when in fact Kill Shot has just ended. Managing your expectations is something I take very seriously and I understand your frustration. If I was on a plane and I thought I was only two thirds of the way through a book and it abruptly ended I would be very disappointed.

We hear you and we will fix this. We are in the process of taking out the free sample chapters and should have this problem rectified shortly. I appreciate your patience on the matter and I apologize for any disappointment or frustration that it has caused.

Sincerely,
Vince Flynn

 

 

Leave a Reply

