Off to Uni? Here’s a list to cool the jets.

Posted: April 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

mhvaio

Next week I begin Peer Mentor training at my University. This means that I’m given a group of (hopefully, socially acceptable) Freshers and my job is to break them into life on campus. Easy enough work, and worth six lines on my C.V.

The crazy thing is, it was only this time last year that I was introduced to University College Dublin. A friendly inaudible chap from Wexford was pointing out the different spots, and here I was, aghast by the sheer scale of the place.

So, in a moment of boredom last Tuesday, and suffering the symptoms of having too much time, I walked through the UCD concourse, half practising the most important part of being a Mentor – the campus tour. I gradually realised how small this campus had become within a short year.

I remembered the first time I’d independently walked the concourse. Looking like a first-time…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

