NUI Galway Dramsoc brings home 2 awards and 13 nominations stay tuned for full list as

Posted: April 16, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Jarlath Tivnan has just finished in Decadent Theatre’s ‘A Skull In Connemara’. Jarlath started acting in 2008 with NUI Galway’s drama society. Over the fours years he had lead roles in over twelve productions including ‘The Lonesome West’, ‘Delirium’, ‘Danti Dan’, ‘The Last Days of Judas Iscariot’ and ‘Philadelphia, Here I Come!’. He was nominated for best actor at the ISDA ceremony in 2008 for ‘Danti Dan’. Jarlath is also a member of Galway’s ‘Fregoli Theatre Company’. Credits with Fregoli include ‘Breathing Water’, ‘Blocked’, ‘The Sweet Shop’ and ‘Home’. At the Galway Arts Festival 2012 he played the role of ‘Piglet’ in Galway Community Drama’s production of ‘Frank Pig Says Hello’ directed by Andrew Flynn. This was first production with Decadent Theatre Company.

ISDA 2014 NUIG AWARD LIST
WIN: Best Sound – Callisto 5 (Ronan Gallagher in collaboration with Hannah O’Reilly, Conor Burke & Colm McElligott)
WIN: Best Supporting Actor – Joe Power (Damaris in Callisto 5)
Nominations:
Best Lighting – Jack Scullion (Callisto 5)
Best Costumes & Make-Up – Hannah O’Reilly & Joe Power (Callisto 5)
Best Set – Cody Meadows & Kathleen Greaver (1984)
Best Supporting Actress – Aoife Corry (Sweet Bird of Youth)
Best Supporting Actress – Hazel Doyle (Sweet Bird of Youth)
Best Ensemble – Cast of 1984
Best Director – Chris Moran (1984)
Best Production – 1984
Judges Discretionary Awards:
Innovative Presentation (1984)
10 Green Bottles (Callisto 5)

 

Comments
  1. I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!

    Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll.

  2. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everyone else encountering
    issues with your site. It looks like some of
    the written text in your posts are running off the screen.
    Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too?
    This might be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Thank you

  3. My family all the time say that I am killing my time here at web,
    but I know I am getting experience all the time by reading such good posts.

  4. I love what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the very good works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.

  5. What’s up all, here every one is sharing these experience, thus
    it’s pleasant to read this web site, and I used to pay a
    visit this blog everyday.

  6. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community.

    Your web site provided us with helpful info to work on. You have performed an impressive process
    and our entire neighborhood will probably be grateful to you.

  7. durl.me says:

    Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with?

    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution
    and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems
    different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to
    ask!

  8. After looking at a number of the blog posts on your website, I truly appreciate your technique of blogging.

    I saved it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please visit my web site as well and tell me what you think.

  9. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.

    Please let me know. Many thanks

  10. What’s up, this weekend is pleasant in favor of me, as this occasion i am reading this fantastic informative paragraph here
    at my home.

  11. Hello everyone, it’s my first visit at this site, and post is
    in fact fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting such articles or reviews.

  12. It’s an awesome article in favor of all the online people; they will obtain advantage
    from it I am sure.

  13. I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this
    website on regular basis to obtain updated from most recent reports.

  14. Gordon Vega says:

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  15. lainat says:

    Excellent way of telling, and good paragraph to obtain information concerning my
    presentation focus, which i am going to convey in academy.

  16. Piece of writing writing is also a excitement, if
    you be acquainted with afterward you can write if not it is complicated to write.

  17. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and
    engaging, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I found this during my search for something regarding this.

  18. Nutrilite says:

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the most useful blogs on the net.
    I most certainly will highly recommend this blog!

  19. I’m really inspired along with your writing skills as neatly as with the
    layout for your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did
    you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a great weblog like this one today..

  20. I was more than happy to uncover this site. I wanted to thank you for ones time
    due to this fantastic read!! I definitely liked every bit of it and i also have you book marked to check out new information in
    your site.

  21. I constantly emailed this blog post page to all my friends,
    for the reason that if like to read it then my links will too.

  22. Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this blog; this website contains remarkable and
    genuinely good stuff designed for readers.

  23. Remarkable! Its truly awesome paragraph, I have got much clear
    idea on the topic of from this piece of writing.

  24. Tyrone Hogan says:

    Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than
    just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all.
    Nevertheless think of if you added some great graphics or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this website could certainly be one of the best in its niche.
    Terrific blog!

  25. Colby Jansen says:

    Hello friends, how is all, and what you would
    like to say about this paragraph, in my view its truly
    remarkable in support of me.

  26. Merle Huff says:

    Aw, this was an extremely good post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to make a great article… but what
    can I say… I put things off a lot and never manage to get nearly anything done.

  27. Interesujące spojrzenie na kwestię, każdy winien rozczytać także zaznajomić się z przedmiotem.

  28. Leora says:

    Hello there, I discovered your web site by means of Google at the same time as searching for a similar subject, your website came up, it seems good.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just changed into alert to your blog via
    Google, and located that it is really informative.
    I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you happen to proceed this in future.
    Numerous folks will probably be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  29. My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.

    You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this
    info! Thanks!

  30. Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your
    website is excellent, let alone the content!

  31. One place I do recommend you promote your blog to help get
    it indexed faster is My Yahoo. What topic is it you’re intent to write about or to build the central theme of your site around.

    These are longer keywords that have less searches, but far
    less competition.

  32. Garcinia Cambogia

    Great webpage you’ve got there.|