What’s Been On My Mind This Week

Posted: April 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

Out and About in London

Question Mark

1. The shortlist for the Bailey’s Women’s Prize for Fiction was announced. I have read two of the six books (The Goldfinch and Burial Rites) and have two more on my huge to-be-read pile (The Lowland and Americanah). Hopefully I’ll get round to the other two (A Girl is a Half-Formed Thing and The Undertaking) before the year is over! It was also announced last week that Donna Tartt won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction with The Goldfinch, so I’m sure the odds on her winning the Women’s Prize have shortened considerably since then.

2. Women’s Hour announced their Power List for 2014.

3. The author Sue Townsend died at the age of 68. I remember reading her books featuring Adrian Mole as well as listening to them as audiobooks, and they were probably one of my favourite series of novels when I…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

