Career Mapping.

Posted: June 17, 2015 in Uncategorized

great post

THE JOURNEY CONTINUES.

I use career mapping quite a lot, as I’m a career focused person. I like to know where I want to go at different points in my university life and beyond and how I’m going to get there. It keeps me motivated and more determined, because I have an idea of where I’m headed. Of course things can change, but it’s nice to have a goal and to have something that pushes me and makes me ambitious. At the same time, career mapping keeps me grounded and focused on reality. I can choose opportunities that match my career aspirations and can disregard those that don’t. That in turn helps me to learn to say ‘no’ to some opportunities, which is important because I don’t want to overload myself!

Whilst you can see the benefits of career mapping, I should probably explain what it is and show you an example…

wpid-img_20150104_195919.jpg

This is…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

