The Middle Aged Adventurer

Posted: July 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

Coasteering with Wave Sweeper

Back on a dull, dark day in January I was invited along to the Hawk’s Well Theatre in Sligo to have a chat about possibly having a photography exhibition there. I was thrilled to be asked! The exhibition was to be landscape images of the North West and with the help of my friend Heidi the ‘Wild Atlantic Wayfarer’ was born.

SUP Sligo

Little did I know at the time the immense journey it would bring me on. If you follow the blog you will know I love exploring and I’m passionate about this wonderful gem called Sligo that I’m so lucky to call home. Not only did I get to see more of Sligo with this project but I also got to see parts of Mayo, Leitrim, Roscommon and Donegal that’d I’d never been to before. I met some amazing people along the way and it’s been a life-changing experience.

Horseriding in Markree

Although…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

