Tips for making friends in NUI Galway

Posted: December 9, 2015 in Uncategorized

Mossy Arigna

By Tomás M. Creamer

  • Adapted from a piece originally published in SIN on 15th of September, 205

Believe it or not, you aren’t the only one who came to NUI Galway without any close friends. If you aren’t the most outgoing of people, and even if you are someone who wouldn’t be seen dead in Electric or Carbon, there isn’t any need to worry.

I myself was about as social awkward as they come, and going into 2nd Year, I have now formed a large network of friends I’ve made over the last year, to whom I owe so much, intellectually and personally. If I could manage to do it, so can you.

So, without further ado, I’ll share a few tips with you that I have picked up from personal experience last year.

1) Remember – you have NOTHING to lose:

Keep Calm - Sure It'll be Grand

The biggest obstacle to making friends is lack…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

